Starting Over

14242486_10101337582570804_7902241050265317292_o
september by the lake

I used to have a blog. A different blog. Same name, different platform, different ideas. I thought about firing it back up, but it’s time for a fresh start.

Over the last couple of years, there have been a lot of changes in my life. I bought a house, changed jobs, watched my brother graduate and my sister get married, costumed local theater productions, held my Goddaughter for the first time, traveled, baked, loved, laughed, cried. A lot of what I’ve done is watch other people that I love take steps forward to change their lives, while I seem to stay still.

But now it’s time to start fresh.

September always seems like a good time to begin again. Maybe it’s the start of a new school year? Who knows. It just seems like the right time. Our choir season started again, and I am once again surrounded by new sheet music and faithful people that I love. I cleaned my house, and my bedroom is my new favorite place now that I’ve lost the clutter. I got a new roommate, which is new and happy in ways I haven’t even discovered yet. And I’ve kicked off a new blog–full of new, unlimited, exciting potential.

No more standing still. Happy Monday, indeed.

 

Leave a Reply

